Signing up for Aumland account
To sign up for aumland account, all you need is an email address. Once your account is set up, you can buy and enjoy all the benefits of being member in aumland.com
Once you’ve signed up for aumland account, check your inbox for a welcome email from us.
Before you can start buying, you’ll need to verify your account. We’ll send you an email with instructions on how to do this.
Welcome to Aumland!
After you’ve registered with Aumland, you should sign in to your account whenever you’re looking to buy. Signing in personalizes your shopping experience, where you can keep track of all your buying activities, items you’ve saved to your watch list, and your favorite sellers and searches.
Signing in with your email or username
To log out, select your name (shown in the top left corner of most Aumland pages), then Sign out. We recommend you log out of your account whenever you’ve finished using Aumland, especially if you’re using a public or shared device.
Closing your account and deleting your data
If you close your Aumland account, You’ll also lose your feedback as well as your purchase and sales history.
When you submit a request to close your account, we’ll send an email to your registered email address within 24 hours letting you know we’ve received it.
Generally, it takes 30 days to close an account from the date we receive a request. However, if you’ve bought items in the 30 days prior to submitting your request, we’ll keep your account open for 60 days from receiving your request so any outstanding sales or purchases can be completed and so we can meet our commitments to all buyers under the Aumland Money Back Guarantee.
After the 30-day or 60-day period (depending on whether you’ve bought items in the past 30 days) your account will be permanently closed and your data will be deleted. If you change your mind during the time it takes to close your account, you can contact us and ask to have it reopened if your account is in good standing.
When you send a request to close your account, your personal data will also be deleted as long as your account is in good standing.
Aumland deletes personal data using approved methods such as encryption, pseudonymization, and aggregation. For your part, you’ll need to clear cache, cookies, and history from each browser you used to sign in to your Aumland account.
When we’ve closed your account, we’ll let you know by sending an email to your registered email address. If you’d like to use Aumland again, you’ll need to create a new account.
Please contact us for help closing the account of a deceased Aumland member.
Once you’ve submitted an account closure request, you won’t be able to access your account or use it to buy on Aumland.